23 Worlds Mararthon Eb Ike 1130x600
Team USA

USA Cycling Announces 2023 Cross-Country Marathon and E-MTB World Championship Teams

By: Angelina Palermo  June 08, 2023

13 events will be contested across 7 disciplines at the 2023 UCI Cycling World Championships August 3-13, including Marathon Mountain Bike and E-MTB.

The 2023 UCI Cycling World Championships will make history in Glasgow, Scotland as the first World Championship where 13 events will be contested across 7 disciplines. In the first of many roster announcements, the Cross-Country Marathon Mountain Bike and E-MTB teams have been announced with a total of 13 athletes heading to Glasgow.

The Marathon Mountain Bike event will be contested for both men and women on Sunday, August 6th, and the E-MTB race will be on Wednesday, August 9th in Glentress Forest, Tweed Valley, Glasgow.

Returning Marathon racers include Will Foley (Golden, Colo.), Chris Mehlman (Manchester, Mass.), Danny Van Wagoner (Farmington, Utah), Alex Wild (San Jose, Calif.), and Kelly Catale (Pepperell, Mass.).

The duo of Noah Warren (Birmingham, Ala.) and Hadden Beykirch (St. George, Utah) met through the USA Cycling Athlete Development Pathway and teamed up to become the youngest Cape Epic finishers and are now having their first try at the Marathon World Championships.

In the E-MTB race, Trevor Bouchard (Manchester, N.H.), David Harrison (Sun Valley, Idaho), and Nat Ross (Bentonville, Ark.) will all represent the United States and compete for the World title.

Cross-Country Marathon


Hadden Beykirch (St. George, Utah; USA Cycling Athlete Development Pathway)

Patrick Collins (Worcester, Mass.; Assabet River Bicycles)

Will Foley (Golden, Colo.; Mi3 Petroleum Engineering)

Chris Mehlman (Manchester, Mass.)

Chris Schroeder (Longmont, Colo.; Dimond Factory Racing)

Danny Van Wagoner (Farmington, Utah; Team Johnson Elite Orthodontics)

Noah Warren (Birmingham, Ala.; USA Cycling Athlete Development Pathway)

Alex Wild (San Jose, Calif.; Mi3 Petroleum Engineering)


Kelly Catale (Pepperell, Mass.; Team KellCat)

Abigail Snyder (Roanoke, Va.; Ride Fierce)



Trevor Bouchard (Manchester, N.H.)

David Harrison (Sun Valley, Idaho)

Nat Ross (Bentonville, Ark.)